E Live – Soft Approach (Star Creature US) LP


Due back in stock Thursday 4th April. Some essential listening here from E Live. Every track is great.


E. Live makes a triumphant return to Star Creature HQ with yet another Boogie Blast Off, this time of the Jazz-Funk variety, marking his third full-length release with the esteemed Chicago label. The much-anticipated ‘Soft Approach’ is set to make seismic waves in 2024, available for Streaming, Digital and on Vinyl LP. This venture, predominantly a solo endeavor, follows the evolutionary trajectory set by the critically acclaimed ‘Boogie For Life’ in 2020 and the equally distinct ‘Cloud Vibes’ in 2022. With a nu-school approach leaning towards the jazzier realms of disco, E. Live masterfully maintains an unwavering dance floor allure. The album is a brilliant fusion of accessible and sophisticated sounds, creating an enchanting sonic landscape that seamlessly bridges disco and jazz elements. Genius Level production for a solo studio act.

Highly recommended for fans of musical luminaries such as Roy Ayers, Patrice Rushen, Khruangbin, FKJ, and Toro Y Moi, etc…, ‘Soft Approach’ promises to be a welcome addition to the playlists of those who appreciate a perfect blend of danceable rhythms and refined musicality. As E. Live continues to push the boundaries of sonic exploration, this release cements his status as a trailblazer in the contemporary Boogie scene.

1 in stock

SKU: SC1250 1 Categories: , , , , ,


A1. Soft Approach


A2. Wet Summer


A3. Make Me Move


A4. North Star


B1. Bossa Banger


B2. Hidden Oasis


B3. Night Raid


B4. Desert Caravan

Additional information

Weight 400 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “E Live – Soft Approach (Star Creature US) LP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…