Arnau Obiols & Kayyak -Face / San Diago Remixes (Prins Thomas, Rahaan) (Compost)12″


The visionary electronic music producer team Arnau Obiols and KAYYAK, known for blending cultural influences into captivating soundscapes, present two new tracks seamlessly fusing afro-inspired rhythms with groovy organic beats. Splendid remix works by the masterminds Prins Thomas, Medlar & Dele Sosimi and Rahaan are the icing on the cake.

Arnau Obiols and KAYYAK return to Compost Records with their third release for the esteemed German label. Following their debut EP, ‘Chang’an’, and the single ‘Tunacheza’, which was also featured in the compilation ‘Future Sounds of Jazz Vol. 15’, the duo presents their latest offerings: “Faith” and “San Diago”. Recorded between Zurich and Barcelona, these tracks embody a fusion of disco, funk, and jazz infused with a strong West African influence drawn from genres such as highlife, afrobeat, and juju. Their passion for psychedelia and krautrock is evident in the recordings, characterized by raw tape echoes, primitive drum machines, heavily processed analog synthesizers and dream-like atmospheres. While the original tracks maintain an organic vibe, the remixes offer club-ready versions tailored for the dance floor. Featuring outstanding remixes by the Norwegian space disco pioneer Prins Thomas, the Chicago legend Rahaan, and the British house producer Medlar, along with Nigerian musician Dele Sosimi, renowned for his work as a keyboard player for Fela Kuti in the late 70s and early 80s. Don’t miss your chance to experience these captivating tracks. Grab it while you can, as this release is expected to go fast!

1 in stock

SKU: CPT 6301 Categories: , , ,


01: Faith – Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK


02: San Diago – Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK


03: San Diago (Prins Thomas Remix) – Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK


04: Faith (Medlar & Dele Sosimi Remix) – Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK


05: Faith (Rahaan Remix) – Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK

Additional information

Weight 400 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Arnau Obiols & Kayyak -Face / San Diago Remixes (Prins Thomas, Rahaan) (Compost)12″”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…